Instagram

From Amy Schumer to Seth Meyers, snap-happy celebs share "I Voted"

November 06, 2018 - 4:11 pm
Categories: 

By Adam Warner

NEW YORK (1010 WINS) -- Celebrities across the country encouraged Americans to vote in what many of them said would be one of the most consequential elections in memory.

Stars including talk show host Oprah Winfrey, country singer Willie Nelson and actress America Ferrera took to social media to urge people to go to their polling place and earn an "I Voted" sticker. 

Here are some of the celebs who posted Election Day photos on Twitter and Instagram. 

⬆️These two Tennessee women⬆️ voted for the candidate who has proven himself to be reasonable and trustworthy. We want leadership, not fear-based extremism. Early voting goes til Thursday and Election Day is November 6. Please don’t sit this one out.

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Our son was disappointed because he thought we were going to “boat” but otherwise a success! #Vote

A post shared by @ sethmeyers on

TODAY IS THE DAY. Don’t let anything stop you from voting. Make your voice heard. Every single vote counts. #VoteOrDie

A post shared by Diddy (@diddy) on

The antidote to Hate... VOTE your love!

A post shared by Oprah (@oprah) on

Phenomenal Latinas getting out the vote juntas! #sisterhood #latinasstandup #midtermsmatter #novemberishere #vote *follow our trip on stories & live!!! @hereisgina @rosariodawson @zoesaldana @evalongoria

A post shared by America Ferrera (@americaferrera) on

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Go be awesome and VOTE YOUR FRIGGIN FACE OFF!

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

♥️--------

A post shared by Nicole Richie (@nicolerichie) on

BECAUSE NO ONE WILL EVER TAKE MY VOICE. I VOTED. Because they work for us. I VOTED. BECAUSE I HONOR THOSE THAT HAVE FOUGHT AND DIED FOR THESE RIGHTS. I voted. BECAUSE IN ORDER TO HAVE AN OPINION YOU MUST PARTICIPATE. I voted. GO BE LOUD. GO VOTE

A post shared by P!NK (@pink) on

#votewithus

A post shared by @ amyschumer on

“Mankind -- that word should have new meaning for all of us today. We can't be consumed by our petty differences anymore. We will be united in our common interests...We're fighting for our right to live, to exist... ‘We will not go quietly into the night! We will not vanish without a fight! We're going to live on! We're going to survive!’” -President Thomas J. Whitmore, “Independence Day,” 1996. TODAY, EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE: VOTE!!! --------------------

A post shared by Jeff Goldblum (@jeffgoldblum) on

Every #vote counts. ----

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

Lookie lookie!! #IVoted #BlueWave #MultiplyYourVote

A post shared by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

I did it. Now it’s your turn. Tuesday 11/6. #VOTE

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

The midterm elections are tomorrow. Make your voice heard! #justvoted #absenteeballot #InfluenceTheElection

A post shared by Laura Prepon (@lauraprepon) on

Our ballots are going in TODAY! What about yours? Be American! Vote your conscience! Hanx!

A post shared by Tom Hanks (@tomhanks) on

Waking up every day to the news of another tragedy is enough. It’s hard and you can feel so out of control like there’s nothing we can do. But we can.. we can VOTE. Vote for CHANGE. Tomorrow is the big day. Make your plans to vote NOW!!!!! ❤️✨-- go to my story and click on the “I Voted” sticker to find voting locations near you!!!!

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

VOTEVOTEVOTEVOTEVOTEVOTEVOTE!!! I did--

A post shared by Jada Pinkett Smith (@jadapinkettsmith) on

I did it! Felt soooooo good. #Vote #whenweallvote #WeMatter

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Voted!!!!

A post shared by Faith Hill (@faithhill) on

JUST VOTE! https://youtu.be/TtEbnFdHpho

A post shared by Willie Nelson (@willienelsonofficial) on